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Starting
January 1, 2010,
a new federal law

goes into effect
requiring Hawaii
fishermen to sign
up with the National
Saltwater Angler
Registry Program.
Registration is
quick, easy, and
FREE in 2010.
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Registration Required for
Hawaii’s Marine Recreational
Fisherman in 2010

Who Needs to Register?
Hawaii fishermen who fish in Federal waters more
than 3 miles from the ocean shore.

Who Is Exempt?

Fishermen will NOT need to register if they are
under 16; only fish on licensed charter boats; fish
only within 3 miles from shore; hold a valid
commercial marine license; or are out-of-state
fishermen already registered with NOAA.

How Do | Register?

Beginning January 1, log onto
www.countmyfish.noaa.gov and click on the
Angler Registry link, or call the toll-free
registration line at (888) MRIP-411. You will need
to provide your name, date of birth, address, and
telephone number and will receive a
registration number. Within 30 days, a registration
card will arrive in the mail.

Why Register?

Registration is the law, and it helps NOAA and
marine recreational fishermen work together to
gather better catch data to help ensure the future
of saltwater fishing.
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Learn more and find out if and how you need to register
at www.countmyfish.noaa.gov or call (888) MRIP-411.



